Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Mejia

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Mejia

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Flint

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and his staff are very nice people, and have helped me acquire the best insurance coverage available. His recommendations have been spot-on!"

Ryan Sharp

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jackie and Eric were a pleasure to work with today! Very knowledgeable about the products and went above and beyond expectations. They’ve earned a customer for life."

Heather Rask

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Is all about community. Wonderful company and the place to go for your insurance needs! Thank you Joe!!!"

Joseph Lee

September 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people"

Felecia Ivey

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Mejia is awesome! Not only was he very professional, but service was was quick and easy and he ended up saving me over $200. Thank you for your over the top service!"

drwebb drwebb

March 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency that supports our community!"

Rosalinda Sabala

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe Mejia & his State Farm Team are amazing! Fast , friendly , positive and professional !! Out of the park savings to my pocket on rental property, & multi vehicle & life insurance! Not to mention local Nebraska community sponsorship Thank You Joe & State Farm Team For your customer service"

Gitesh Chheda

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dear all prospective people on google looking for car, home insurance agents and companies. Switch to Joe Mejia. Don't think twice. Don't blink. Just do it. Why am I such a fan of Joe Mejia you may ask? He's an overall good guy. I've left items in Denver that I needed in Scottsbluff, NE. That's 300+miles away. Asked Joe to bring it on Thursday, and it's there first thing Tuesday morning. Good human, check! Sponsors multiple sporting events for all the kids in our area in wrestling and golf to name a few sports. Good human in OUR city, check! Now, when was the last time you even talked in length about insurance in your home? Local right on Broadway and Beltline, check! Joe came out to our home and discussed in length all our options for insurance - and ways to overall pay LESS and still keep good quality insurance and cover MORE assets. More coverage for less money you ask? Absolutely. He's lowered our bills quite a bit while adding the human factor to the insurance business. Without a doubt, we're fans of Joe Mejia and you should give him a chance - a good person, local to our area, and generous to our kids in sports, check!"

Irma Gancze

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe Mejia is very responsive, explains in detail and makes you a priority. I highly recommend him as a insurance agent."

brock smith

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"The absolute best! They dropped my insurance over $100.00 a month. The best part was they dropped my deductible from 1000 per car to 500! I highly recommend them only if you like great service and saving a ton of money!"

Tammy Steller

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team are true insurance professionals who put customers first. The provide fast, friendly and proactive service. Joe knows Insurance as well as he knows Western Nebraska. Why wouldn’t you select Joe to protect you?"

Don Harsh

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

Mike Maginnis

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have said it before & I will say it again. Your kindness and positive attitude does make a difference. Keep it up! I like doing business with people like that. Your State Farm quotes have saved me close to $2k/yr in premiums for the exact coverage I had! I am feeling good!! Thx"

Anna Barragan

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great & friendly customer service."

Geoff Nemnich Coyote Vids

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe went out of his way to help sponsor our youth travel baseball team! Hard to beat a local business that gives back to the community...appreciate the help Joe!!"

John Grantham

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe has gone out of his way to us with our insurance needs, especially quotes for new policies. He seems to really care about his clients!"

Jeff Milburn

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe and his team provided a quote in a very timely manner. Jennifer helped out and was able to answer all my questions. The quote came in less then my previous company. Thanks."